literacyweek250 Lets Talk: Childrens Books Event Week   June 23 30, 2012From June 23-30, The iMums’ will be hosting a new event, Let’s Talk: Children’s Books, where we will be focusing book apps for children that are educational, encourage creativity and aim to improve their literacy skills.  We have some very special things in store for everyone this week including many new reviews on quality children’s book apps from a whole range of developers, as well as special sales and giveaways. As well as children’s book apps, prizes will also include signed print books, iTunes gift cards, limited edition art prints and original sketches. You can join in the fun by following us on Facebook and Twitter, and  joining the official Event Page on Facebook. To be kept up to date on new reviews and giveaways you can also subscribe to the blog to receive a daily digest so you don’t miss out on any of the action. Be sure to bookmark our Sales and Giveaways pages too!

We have an official event sponsor FarFaria from Intuary – an iPad app that takes you to a whole world of digital stories – they offer a free 30 day trial so be sure to check them out on the app store.

logo Lets Talk: Childrens Books Event Week   June 23 30, 2012

We have many developers participating in the event with more showing interest by the day and most have generously offered their app or apps for sale or even for giveaway during the event. Some of the developers taking part include Oceanhouse Media, Auryn Apps, Melissa Northway, Just Kids Apps, Appropo, Over The Moon Stories, Travel with Bella, Mindshapes, PicPocket Books, Electric Eggplant, Game Collage, Stan Resnicoff, Shoo Reynard, Erik X. Raj, Heppi Apps, MyTales Digital, Ruckus Media, iStorytime,Tizio, Treasure Bound Books and more. We will also be publishing a series of relevant articles including guest posts by Carisa Kluver of Digital Storytime, Karen Robertson, author of Treasure Kai and the Lost Gold of Shark Island and Cyndie Seborn, author and owner of Sascyn Publishing.

We are very excited to have two wonderful children’s book authors organised for Q&A sessions during the week. Melissa Northway, author of Penelope the Purple Pirate, will be available in The iMums chatroom on Sunday June 24 from 5pm Pacific/7pm Central/8pm Eastern (US) and Janey Louise Jones, author of the Princess Poppy series (published by Random House) and the Super Fairies (available in Magic Town) as well as many other books, will also join us in our chatroom on Friday June 29 at 1pm Pacific/3pm Central/4pm Eastern/9pm UK.

If you are a developer planning on reducing the price of your children’s book app especially for this event,for wanting to give prizes for a giveaway please contact us with the details prior to the event so we can add your app to the dedicated Sales and Giveaways pages on our website.

If you or your children are book lovers, this is an event not to be missed! Please help us to spread the word about this event via the share buttons!

C2C_866x250_v2A